Day 31: Be that as it may.

Ricky and I officially started our relationship in February 2nd.

It seemed that all along, everyone we knew wanted us to be together!

It’s been three amazing months filled with laughter, unforgettable intimate moments, and a whole lot of sacrifices. It wasn’t easy shifting from being friends to becoming lovers. There were ups and downs and we’ve slowly started to see things that we haven’t noticed in each other before.

It’s good to feel the fear of losing someone. It just means that you truly cherish them and that’s a good thing!

I didn’t notice that Ricky had so much moles in his face until I found myself lying next to him and getting lost in each others eyes. From then on, I called him my ‘cookie crunch.’

I didn’t realize that Ricky had a handsome face shape, bold eyes and dark brows that intensified whenever he looks at me.

He had that spark in his eyes.

His lips were absolutely full of life, warmth and an invigorating kiss.

He had all this beauty and I didn’t even notice it until I went beyond the barrier of the “friendship zone.”

Up to this day, even our friends aren’t used to seeing us together. I can’t blame them, Ricky and I were very secretive and private about our intimacy. Soon enough, they’ll get used to it.

These past 3 months have been a huge transition between Ricky and I. I think that the next 3 months ahead will be a challenge. I just have that “strange feeling” again. A plethora of drama, insecurities, doubts, and a bit of jealousy might be lingering around the corners of the upcoming season. “The Gang” is slowly reuniting again.

Oh well, be that as it may, everything happens for a reason.