First rants of 2014

I am not looking forward to next week’s first day of Spring 2014 semester. I am not excited in meeting new student nurses who are at first, a bunch of know-it-alls, but turns out to be nonetheless a couple know-nothings about nursing-related stuff. I’m not excited about Maternity, re-learning about pregnancy (not that I have anything against it), re-learning about the phases of labor and delivery and all that complicated stuff. I am really not into maternity and pediatrics! I do love kids and pregnant women, but … the process of everything is so overwhelming. 

On top of my Maternity lectures, I am not looking forward to another lab where I’ll get tested by intimidating instructors every week and I am definitely not excited about my 12- hour clinicals. I heard we don’t get to touch the fun stuff… WHAT?! But that’s the fun of it all!! Ugh. I have a bad feeling about this semester… 

Outside my nursing drama, I will be applying to a university where I need to get started with my prerequisites for my Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing (BSN). I hope I get in.

 

Ugh… I am so not excited. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “First rants of 2014

Leave a Reply

