My Defense Mechanism

Old Khristine is coming out.

She’s coming out with something new.

She’s not so old and yet not so new.

But she’s coming out.

Fierce.

So… go ahead and cheat.

Deny and Lie as you please

Because you and I both know

The truth to all your secrets.

Love is selfish.

I will be selfish.

Cheers to the fool I’ve become.

Here’s to the weak heart that cries

I’ll bury it alive to let its misery die.

Goodbye to the promises of tomorrow.

Goodbye to the pictures of yesterday.

 Hello to the fierce me who will NEVER

EVER

EVER

AGAIN

FALL DOWN IN VAIN.

Here’s your gift.

I’m here!

Love,

Khristine.

Leave a Reply

