change starts with you

I think one great tip is that you should always love yourself. If you don’t love yourself, take care of yourself, cater to yourself and that little inner voice, you will really not be very worthy of being with someone else, because you won’t be the best version of you.

– Kimora Lee Simmons

I want to change so bad. I hate feeling depress, insecure and soulless.

I want to be the best Khristine that I can be.

It’s been a long time since I’ve paid much attention to me. I have been worrying about my school requirements, my future career path, friends I wish I have, and my relationship with Ricky. It’s been awhile since I’ve pampered myself. It’s been ages since I’ve painted my nails, put on make-up and worked- out.

I’ve had a long-term battle with loving myself. Some days I hate myself, some days I truly adore being me.

But I really want to establish a long-term relationship with me without feeling like I am my own enemy.

The biggest change I want to accomplish is to stop being so insecure and for doubting myself.

I believe in myself. 

I believe that I am beautiful in my own way.

I accept that I’m not a 10/ 10 who’s meant to be a superstar or a model. I am a 10/10 because that’s the rating I give to myself.

I accept my imperfections and I am human. However, that doesn’t mean I can’t be different and that I can’t be the best that I can be. I’m going to be a new-me, only I’ll be the better version. I’m going to fill the next pages of my blog with so much light, so much laughter and so much love! 

Leave a Reply

