Day 37: Take it as it is.

When life gives you lemons, squeeze it.

That’s what I did today.

I didn’t cry, I didn’t feel sorry for myself, I felt that life has given me another chance and I took it.

Today, I had a great time with a new friend, Isabelle, whom I’ve met through my parent’s get-together parties with their friends every Saturday. We had lunch and although, she’s only 18 and I’m 23, we had a pretty good discussion about life. Honestly, she’s the only friend I’d consider right now and I’m hoping that we’ll get along pretty well. I know the age thing is a bit off, but I think she’s what I need right now.

I’m hoping that we’ll hang out again.

Leave a Reply

