Day 6: My Christmas Present: my License.

Before Christmas is over, I want to recognize my best present out of a few I’ve gotten -I didn’t really get any presents, other than a lousy Secret Santa present given by a friend of mine who has a peculiar taste. She gave me depends, or in other words, old men’s diapers. I don’t recall what her real reason why she’d give me such a thing, since I was pretty much drunk when I received it. I thought it was funny then, until I woke up sober and realized “What the f—k I’m suppose to do with it?!”

Anyways, I was trying to say that other than the depends that I got for Christmas, I got the best present that I could ever ask for!

I PASSED MY NURSING BOARD EXAM!

I AM OFFICIALLY A NURSE! 

With the countless hours of procrastinating to study, the many times I’ve thought about postponing my test date for a third time and for finally cramming it all in within 48 hours, it all paid of with a license to practice as a nurse!

Despite my nonchalant feeling about Christmas and how lifeless it is compared to the years I’ve celebrated it way back home in the Philippines, I’m pretty satisfied that my license came right in time for Christmas!

Meh.

It doesn’t feel like Christmas. Oh well, maybe New Year’s will be more exciting.

Heh.

I doubt it!

2 thoughts on “Day 6: My Christmas Present: my License.

  1. YAY! I’m sorry I’m just commenting on this now.. but this is so exciting!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Are you going to apply for jobs now?? What do you do next?

    • Happy New Year to you and your family btw!!! Hahaha you are fine! I understand the holidays made you pretty busy! Glad you’re back though! Umm.. umm… to be honest, there’s a personal story behind it, but for now, I think I’m going to volunteer first. 😀

Leave a Reply

