Day 29: One Lovely Blog Award(s)

I am really bad in keeping up with these awards! I have noticed that I have been nominated twice (one recently and one a few months back) on “One Lovely Blog Award” and I cannot discern which one should I go for since they are both the same but with different pictures.

Nominated by: Revolutionarybeauty

Nominated by: Moments of Mezz

But I will post two pictures of them since they are pretty much almost the same. To whomever I nominate, you could pick either one picture since they are pretty much the same.

Firstly, I’d like to say THANK YOU SO MUCH to RevolutionaryBeauty for nominating me a few months back! I know it has been too long to reply to this award but it certainly hasn’t been ignored 🙂 Also, to Moments of Mezz, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for being so kind to recognize my blog and to include me in your list of nominations! Thank you, thank you so much!

Alright, now let’s get on to the award itself. So the rules are:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  • Tell them 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other blogs you like for this award.
  • Contact the bloggers that you have chosen to let them know that they have been nominated.
  • Resume blogging your regular posts.

SEVEN Facts about myself:

1. I put honey on everything like coffee, tea, oatmeal and anything that needs sweetening!

It’s basically my substitute for sugar and it’s apparently healthier. Also, I don’t taste the honey in the coffee but it’s definitely there. You should try it once! 🙂

2. I hate smelly things.

I really do not like anything that smells foul or anything that will make me puke. It doesn’t matter if it’s not perfectly clean but just as long as it smells good, then that’s fine.

3. I procrastinate like crazy.

If I have a test tomorrow, don’t be surprised to find me in front of my laptop either on Facebook or blogging. Taking a break from studying takes so much time than actually reading my notes. I know it’s bad, but it has been my biggest issue every since I can remember.

4. I cherish quotes as if they are the bible. They speak the truth.

I put all the inspiring quotes on post-it notes, post them on the wall beside my bed or write them on my white board(s) just so they can have a special spot to remind me how important they are.

5. I love shopping at thrift stores!

I love shopping for used books, used bags, used picture frames, some random containers and what not. You find the cheapest treasures in there!

6. I love watching TCM (Turner Classic Movies) on Sundays.

The only channel that would make me a couch potato is TCM. I love watching the oldies and having to feel like I’m back to a generation that used to be so glamorous, so full of propriety and so full of iconic and talented stars. I feel like I belong in the wrong generation.

7. I am obsessed with Marilyn Monroe!

I love the side of her that was down-to-earth, secretive and full of elusive mysteries. I love the quirky side of her, her effortless and timeless beauty, her blissful persona even though she was a very lonely woman. I don’t see her as a “slutty home wrecker,” but as a legendary star who remains alive by the spirit of her glam that left a lasting influence to so many generations.

And last but definitely not the least!

Here are the blogs that need recognition and are lovely in their own nature:

*drum roll please~*

And Though She Be But Little, She is Fierce

Blissful Blog

In Wonderland

Lazy Happy Bored Happy Sad

The Flamboyant Wallflower

[I’m only going to nominate 5 special blogs :).]

4 thoughts on “Day 29: One Lovely Blog Award(s)

  1. Pingback: Another Award…Post « Lazy Happy Bored Happy Sad…

Leave a Reply

