Day 21: Eggy nails

HAPPY EASTER!

I hope you are all enjoying this beautiful Sunday with lots of egg hunting. I decided to make my nails look festive with the occasion. It sure is a fun way to celebrate Easter… well I’d prefer going out for a picnic but it seems that everyone else are busy doing that. Next time, send me an invite 😉

It took me about 4 hours to do my nails on both hands and feet. And now I’m scared to touch anything because I don’t want anything to scratch my nails!

How did you spend your Easter? DO share the details! 😀

5 thoughts on “Day 21: Eggy nails

    • Hahah thank you so much! I’m going to remove it tomorrow… so there goes my hard work!
      I want to buy a LED light thing that makes it dry quicker. But eh… I’m quite cheap that’s why it took me 4 hours!

      • I think it’s a combination of the base/top coat along with your polish itself.

        For example, when I use Essie with Seche Vite top coat (which dries insanely fast), my polish seems to start chipping around day 4-5. But when I use Essie with Sally Hansen New Lengths Ceramics base & top coat (I think this may be discontinued), it could last me up to 6-7 days.

        Of course, it also depends on if I’ve been doing lots of things (sitting at home on comp vs moving things). But sometimes it’s a really big hit-or-miss depending on your polish and on your top coat 😦

Leave a Reply

