Day 9: Someday he’ll come.

My goal this coming new year is to love my single hood. However, I feel jealousy growing inside me whenever I see girls in my Facebook feed, who are blooming so beautifully because of their new found boyfriends. It seems that people I know are starting to fall in love and I feel as if I’m the only one who wants to be single. There’s nothing wrong in that context because I know that I’m not ready to be in a relationship. I keep encouraging myself that this period of waiting is all going to be worth it in the end. Positivity breeds positivity. I know there is a special person out there for me. I know there’s one man who’ll spend a “forever” with me. I know he’s nowhere in sight right now, but I feel that he’s out there and maybe today makes it closer to the day when I shall finally meet him.

For now, I’m going to doll up and prove myself my worth.

World, watch me. Future husband, find me.

Leave a Reply

