Clarity.

Mr. Nit-Picky texted me at 3:16 a.m. (I am really thankful that my phone is on silent around that time) and he had a question that he wanted to ask me:

“I have a question for you… When we kissed the other night what did you think and did you feel anything?”

I have to say… I’m a bit surprised that the “kiss” we had was in his mind at 3:16 a.m. That’s quite flattering.

Anyways, I don’t know what to tell him. What does he mean by did I “feel anything?” Does he mean if I felt him get hard or does it mean I felt any butterfly- emotions from kissing him? Or am I thinking it way too much?

Thinking. What was I thinking when I was kissing him? So does he mean what do I think of the kiss… if it was good or bad or did he want to know what was going in my mind, while I was kissing him? Again, I think I’m over-analyzing this too much.

First of all, we are only friends. I don’t want to poison our friendship by telling him that I was slightly and apprehensively aroused; that I have some kind of butterfly feelings while kissing him; that I enjoyed his gentle and soft kiss while he was caressing my hair; and that I felt like I was cheating on Beppe when I was not.

I remember reading a blog post from Life’s Best Advice and this quote caught my attention:

“Men aren’t mind readers. If you want them to know something you have to tell them”

It’s true. I do have to tell Mr. Nit-Picky about what I thought of the kiss and the emotions that went along with it. Logically. However, I need to clarify what he meant with the simple words he was asking for:

“to think” and “to feel.”

Frankly, I don’t know what to answer him because there are too many thoughts running through my mind right now. I want to be reasonable and logical as best as I can.

3 thoughts on “Clarity.

  1. Just be honest with him. Find out how he felt about the whole thing too. This might lead to something new in your life.
    And as for Beppe, well, technically, you guys did agree on seeing other people, so you’re not actually cheating on him. And I know that feeling will be there, when you really like someone and you don’t wanna let them go, but when it’s time for something new in your life.

    • Yeah… Mr. Nit Picky is really “knockin’ on the door.” I guess it’ll take awhile for me to let him in, but it’s better to be slow and to be sure. As for Beppe, I do have to let him go and give way to new things in my life.

  2. Pingback: Situation. « Two.toned

Leave a Reply

