Nights.

This is one of those nights when I can’t sit still wondering…

Wondering what it feels like to fall in love with someone and feeling…

Feeling a bit more content and less of having the feeling of being alone without worrying…

Worrying of losing someone who makes everything so perfect when it isn’t.

This is one of those nights when I lie in my bed thinking…

Thinking of the past that once flourished with so much delight and knowing…

Knowing that pretty soon the tide of suffering is on our path rolling…

Rolling the wheel of fate and separating us from our happiness to tragedy.

This is one of those nights when I can’t sleep waiting…

Waiting for a purpose to move on and to let go of you while crying…

Crying that somehow it will help me relieve the pain and hoping…

Hoping that I never lost you.

This is one of those nights when our memories won’t stop their haunting…

Haunting me every night with your ghost smiling as I began drifting

Drifting to our dreams as I felt you softly and peacefully breathing…

Breathing harmoniously as I hear your heart beating in content.

This is one of those nights when I think that I’ll never see you smiling…

Smiling with your beaming eyes behind your glasses as you are hiding…

Hiding your real emotions from me because you were afraid that we might start losing…

Losing to our fear and in losing ourselves in committing to an uncertain promise.

This is one of those nights when I seemed restless wondering…

Wondering where you are and if you are still thinking…

Thinking of me while I think of you before drifting…

Drifting to our dreams of our perfect summer as we were falling…

Falling in each other’s arms and falling to each other’s hearts.

6 thoughts on “Nights.

    • When someone comes along and sweeps you off your feet and you had to break up not because of anyone’s flaws but because of unfortunate circumstances, you’ll feel quite like a kid…. you’ve had the best ice cream in the world but someone took it from you and you won’t know when you’ll get another chance to have another one.

      That’s how I feel and certainly, I miss him very very much!

  1. Beautifully written. I spent quite a bit of my life feeling the same exact way as you are right now. It’s tough, and there’s not even much I can say that’ll make you feel any better. But stay optimistic and open. Find things that make you happy and immerse your life in them. I can tell you’re a very strong person and have no doubt you’ll get through.

  2. I felt like this at a time. The only way I got through with it is the help and support from my friends. Moving on is hard trust me. Sometimes you never get over the guy but you get over the fact that he will never be yours..

    I honestly think you’ll get through with this. Stay strong and positive.

  3. I’ve said it a thousand times before but I always say there is a positive in every negative and in this case I wonder if you would write so beautifully if everything was perfect in your life. What you have just gone through has fueled your creativity and that benefits us all.

Leave a Reply

