R.I.P. Facebook.


I revealed my Facebook addiction  through a post a few days ago  and well… I took the big step and deactivated my account.

I woke up this morning and signed in to my account and realized how sick I am looking at it. I finally took the BIG step to deactivate it. It was hard because most of my communication will be cut off from everyone.

Of course, I informed my closest friends of shutting it down temporarily (not forever) until I find stability and I have fulfilled my goals for this year.  I really want to cut my communication from acquaintances and possibly to “run away” from my ex-boyfriends’ recent posts etc. Even a HIDE button won’t stop me to go through their page and a delete button is way too crucial for that.

Some people may find it hilarious that I am making a big deal out of this Facebook addiction, but it’s worst that I can imagine! I spend most of my time in Facebook, refreshing the damn web page instead of studying for my exams. I’ve wasted 2 years of my life giving it to people’s drama when I have my own s— piled up on a bucket. I could be holding my undergrad degree next year, but I have two more years left! Wtf right?


I feel like after one or two weeks, I’m going to activate Facebook again. Maybe I should consider deleting it forever… but truly, that’s extreme right now. I want to take a break and focus solely on myself and of course my love for blogging.

Ugh…. this is harder than I thought.

4 thoughts on “R.I.P. Facebook.

  1. …You were able to escape the clutches of an internet evil. Congrats.

    People can be pretty cruel on facebook without realising it. I think that’s what annoys me the most about it. But that’s just my opinion.

  2. I also deactivated my account, on October 15. I felt that I was on it too much, and it was such a waste of time. I don’t know if I’m going to reactivate it; I probably will. But now, I’m enjoying this Facebook-free existence.

Leave a Reply

