Day 33: My lifestyle change

Tomorrow’s my birthday and I’m contemplating on what I’ll give to myself. I do expect others to give me something, but I’ve learned that no one really does. It’s not that it’s a requirement to give, but heck, it’s my birthday! I do expect every special person in my life to remember and to do something special for me in a day where I can call it my own. But, it seems that I’ve gotten myself quite disappointed with my expectations; therefore, I’ve decided to give myself a present instead. I want to promise myself something on my birthday. I want to be certain that it’s not a temporary wish but a life-long commitment that I can provide to myself.

The biggest present I can give to myself is a lifestyle change, not dieting. I want to eat healthy and I want my life balanced as much as possible.

Part of my goal: Counting calories and eating healthier!

I want to be happy knowing that I’m taking care of myself.

I want to be happy knowing that I have a strong part of me that will fight my insecurities.

I want to be happy knowing that I am beautiful not only physically but because I have a versatile and loving personality.

I want to be happy knowing that I am glowing and blooming inside because I believe that I am beautiful!

I want to be happy knowing that I accept my weakness and to improve on that to make me stronger.

I want to be happy knowing that I cherish my family no matter how much life throws rocks at me.

I want to be happy knowing that I have goals and dreams which motivates me to be different and a hell lot stronger.

I want to be happy knowing that I have my own limits but I will strive harder to get to where I want to be.

I want to be happy knowing that I will accomplish my goals even though life changes my paths.

I want to be happy knowing that I cannot mold myself to be as beautiful as some other people, but that I am perfect in my own ways.

I want to be happy knowing that I can be content with what I have and to not expect more.

I want to be happy because I know who I am and that I am just like every woman, but with a slight uniqueness that only a few can see ;)

2 thoughts on “Day 33: My lifestyle change

    • AWWWWW YOU ARE SOOOOOOOO AWESOME! AT LEAST YOU REMEMBERED! It’s so sad… people I invited for my birthday on Saturday forgot that it’s my birthday today. Like… yeah but thank you soo much!

Leave a Reply

